Close to the arctic circle

I have been living in Sweden for almost 3 years, but had not yet the chance to see a lot, except for transit purposes when I travelled to Germany. However sometimes work demands to pass the boundaries of my residential area, like almost 2 years ago, when I had the chance to stay few days in an area close to the arctic circle. It was december and as far as I remember daylight could be observed only for less then 4 hours. The few hours I had were of course used to take some pictures, which are shown below:

pitea3pitea2pitea1

Seeing this pictures again, makes me feel think about what else I have missed so far. I am living in a country for few years and have not yet discovered the beauty of the town I am living in, Stockholm, not to mention the other quite deserted areas in the north of the country, which just wait for me to be discovered.

1 Response to “Close to the arctic circle”


  1. 1 Muhammed December 10, 2006 at 3:10 pm

    wow nice pictures! 🙂


Leave a Reply

December 2006
M T W T F S S
    Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories


