Probably the oldest city in Sweden

It is quite difficult to find a family apartment within the metropolitan area. That was one reason why I moved to Märsta/Sigtuna near to the international airport, Arlanda, when I came to Sweden. It is a nice and quiet area, as can be evinced from the pictures below. It shows the probably smallest town hall of the probably oldest town of Sweden and its post office. Both are taken in Sigtuna last summer. The other two pictures are showing areas within Märsta.

rathauspostofficeseesigwiesesig

Although it was quiet and nice, I moved closer to Stockholm, because
a) I still do not enjoy nature,
b) I do not fly away so often,
c) I am not under 12 nor am I older than 50,
d) and spending two hours by train everyday just to go to work and come back is not fun.

More pictures of other places around Stockholm will follow soon, as soon as I find time to discover the town I am living in 😉

1 Response to “Probably the oldest city in Sweden”


  1. 1 Vero December 11, 2006 at 4:57 pm

    (d) is extremely correct.


Leave a Reply

December 2006
M T W T F S S
    Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories


