Baby socks …

… or what to do during a normal vacation day? I normally do not take vacation, unless I go abroad. I tried several times to take vacation and stay in Sweden, but everytime I go out my body feels a force and gravitates towards my university. But today I managed to keep it under an hour and was able to go downtown. So today I went out and had lunch with my wife (Thai food, her favorite place and today even I liked it. Is it the vacation? Or did they fire the last cook?) bought some baby clothes and went back home.

socks

It is funny how small we all were just few decades ago. I am an engineer and like to compare, so I had to put a 9 volt battery in one of the socks to get an idea of the size of the sock. The picture shows, that the size of the sock is comparable with the one of a 9 volt battery and slightly smaller then a lemon. The last sentence is the result of reading hundreds of scientific papers . After a while the brain just remembers the phrases and tries to put them into your mouth in everyday conversations.

4 Responses to “Baby socks …”


  1. 1 Vero December 14, 2006 at 10:53 pm

    Vad gulligt liten sockan var!

    Jag tror du måste öva mer på att vara ledig på semestern! =)

  2. 2 timmy December 15, 2006 at 10:13 am

    och håll dig borta. I alla fall till den 5e.

  3. 3 Amouna December 15, 2006 at 2:21 pm

    Salam Ramis, Babysocken klingt guuuuuuuuuut! Langsam beginnt der Endspurt, inscha’Allah ist es für die Mama-to-be noch nicht ganz so schwer, wassalam Amouna.

  4. 4 ferramis December 16, 2006 at 4:29 pm

    @ Vero: I dag var jag på LIDL, men det känns konstigt. Men kanske behöver jag några dagar för att “adjust”.
    @ Timmy: Jag kom bara för att hämta mina saker. Och Lördag och Söndag var jag inte på jobbet 😉
    @ Amouna: Klein und teuer. Da wuenscht man sich, dass er schnell gross wird 😉


Leave a Reply

December 2006
M T W T F S S
    Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories


