Learning a language …

… is a long journey through misconceptions. Those who get off to learn a language will go through embarrassments, and those who do not will be save. The formers will be successful and the latters will stay on their place. My journey brought me a lot of embarrassing and awkward moments, but every time I remember them I have something to laugh about. That was what I liked to hear as a child from my grandfather, when we visited him during our annual visits to Turkey. I hope that one day my children would like to listen to these stories. Two old but still funny clips might illustrate what I mean:

PPS: Part 2, 3 and 4.

0 Responses to “Learning a language …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

December 2006
M T W T F S S
    Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories


