Fruits as chocolate replacement

Since I like sweets and have the habit to eat them instead of normal meals I started to use my longest vacation ever to try different chocolate replacements. The picture below shows seven different fruits with the item I am trying to replace. Do you know the names of the fruits presented? I give you a hint: the brown square like item is not a fruit 😉

fruit

8 Responses to “Fruits as chocolate replacement”


  1. 1 Amouna December 19, 2006 at 8:31 pm

    Salam Ramis, ich kenne alle außer das Obst in der Mitte. Alle anderen habe ich schon gegessen, muss aber zugeben, dass sie Schokolade nicht wirklich ersetzen können … lol Wassalam, Amouna.

  2. 2 Vero December 20, 2006 at 5:15 pm

    So, did id work? I think the avocado or the mango would work for me… maybe 😉

  3. 3 ferramis December 20, 2006 at 6:17 pm

    We started to eat lot of kakis, and I decreased the amount of chocolate. But then my parents-in-law send us a christmas-packet with a lot of chocolate (Milka and Ritter Sport, especially the former is hard to find here) even though we don’t celebrate christmas, but I somehow must have forgotten to tell them since I know that they keep on sending sweets 😉 I will start to go back to kakis and pomegranates as well as quinces as soon as the chocolate box is empty 🙂

  4. 4 timmy December 21, 2006 at 7:29 am

    But in your case does it ever get empty? My short insight in the subjecy is that somehow it keeps refilling itself.

  5. 5 ferramis December 21, 2006 at 11:10 pm

    You are right in that respect that I automatically keep on filling up my supply of sweets as soon as I see nice things in shop windows on my way to work or home. But since I am on vacation, I am not coming out so often anymore and I am compelled to eat other things like fruits. The box of my parents -in-law is almost empty, but tomorrow is “LIDL-day”, but I will try to buy more fruits instead of sweets, because this time something is different then before: I started to like fruits, not the usual things (banana or apple), but the ones I presented in the picture. So I might be a changed person after my vacation, who knows 🙂

  6. 6 Vero December 22, 2006 at 5:02 am

    Lol… Can that really be true? Ramis, without chocolates? 😉 Take care!


  1. 1 Gustav Vasa and a big fruit « wAnNaBe NeRd Trackback on March 18, 2007 at 7:03 pm
  2. 2 Fruits as chocolate replacement, part 2 « wAnNaBe NeRd Trackback on March 28, 2007 at 8:40 pm

Leave a Reply

December 2006
M T W T F S S
    Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories


