Poirot vs. Wallander

One thing I did during my vacation was to start watching Hercule Poirot (currently also on Swedish TV) and Kurt Wallander. The latter one is rather boring, whereas the former is really fetching. I even started to try to get the episodes. I guess my Swedish is not advanced enough to enjoy Wallander like my wife does right now in this minute. The PC is the only other activity I can think of besides TV after doing laundry. I finished 8 machines (lots of baby stuff) within 2 hours. My record was 10 as far as I can remember. That’s the nice think about student housings. If you are lucky you can rent 4, 6 or even 8 machines on Friday or Saturday evenings. Normal people go out I suppose I do laundry.

2 Responses to “Poirot vs. Wallander”


  1. 1 Amouna January 20, 2007 at 10:45 am

    Salam Ramis, Wallander und boring? Tsssss … Ich lese gerade zum ca. 7. Mal “Die weiße Löwin”, von boring kann keine Rede sein. Hercule Poirot kenne ich zu wenig, um mir ein Urteil erlauben zu können, aber zumindest die Verfilmungen fand ich arg altbacken. Über Geschmack lässt sich bekanntlich nicht streiten, wassalam Amouna.

  2. 2 ferramis January 20, 2007 at 10:53 am

    Salaam Amouna, Atme tief ein und wieder aus. Tief ein und wieder aus. So, habe kein einziges Buch gelesen, die Hörspiele/Hörbücher waren aber ganz OK, die Filme hingegen fand ich nicht gelungen. Wie gesagt es mag an meinem Schwedisch liegen.


Leave a Reply

January 2007
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Categories


