LaTex, here I come!

Most of my friends, who do not study natural sciences or engineering, get scared when I tell them that I like LaTex. They always assume that I speak about the material and hence the latex clothing rather then the best typesetting system I know. Today I found out that wordpress supports LaTex and therefore I had to test it by posting the governing mean equation for the turbulent far wake flow of a two-dimensional cylinder (I will not repeat the assumptions here :))

U_{o}\frac{\partial U_{1}}{\partial x}=-\frac{\partial \langle u'v' \rangle }{\partial y}

It was the only equation I had on my desktop so there are no harsh feelings against any other asymptotic solutions. If you want to test LaTex, just type in your code between

$ latex here-put-in-your-code $ (no spaces between “$” and “latex”) or check out the instructions.

4 Responses to “LaTex, here I come!”


  1. 1 AT February 20, 2007 at 10:08 pm

    It’s spelled Latech (German reading), that way it’s not as confusing (not that anybody would understand what you are talking about anyway 😉

  2. 2 ferramis February 20, 2007 at 10:20 pm

    Right, I forgot about that, but most of the time I am communicating via MSN or Email, so there is no pronunciation.


  1. 1 I love LaTex in combination with JabRef « wAnNaBe NeRd Trackback on February 27, 2007 at 6:27 am
  2. 2 Google Schoolar and BibTex « wAnNaBe NeRd Trackback on March 8, 2007 at 10:26 pm

Leave a Reply

February 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

Categories


