I love LaTex in combination with JabRef

People hate and love, due to their emotions, at least most of the time we express our feelings based on our emotions and not on our thoughts. The latter should be a characteristic of human beings, but most of the time we tend to act in a different way. Anyway, who hates also loves and here is what I love: LaTex in conjunction with Jabref. Especially for those who have a large database of references Jabref is a time saver and it helps to organise the mess one normally deals with. But it wasn’t until yesterday that I realised my love to both of them. It happend around 5 p.m. when I stumbled (how often do I stumble nowadays?) over these export filters for JabRef. An example of the result of these different export filters looks like this.

For those who still use WORD or WORKS and still think they use the best software on the market: raise your head and salute LaTex, which by the way is freeware. You will never return to them again!

5 Responses to “I love LaTex in combination with JabRef”


  1. 1 timmy February 27, 2007 at 7:15 am

    Hmm, I’ll guess this is your nerdiest post yet. I agree about LaTex but consider that some people anly needs WYSIWYG.

  2. 2 visualight February 27, 2007 at 4:10 pm

    I think, nobody needs really a WYSIWYG. It (e.g. word) is just a stupid tool for lazy people. I love LaTeX and I use it in connection with BibDesk to organize my references….. 🙂

  3. 3 ferramis February 27, 2007 at 5:41 pm

    Ok, I admit I still use WORD for simple things, but also for CVs and application letters. But as soon as I have one equation or one reference I use LaTex. And “love” is maybe a little bit exaggerated.

  4. 4 Daniel August 17, 2008 at 2:54 am

    Hey, may I ask whether I can add an equation in the review part of jabref? In the review part, I tried to add some equations, such as “$x_n^2$”, like in latex, but failed….Do you have some methods to solve this problem of adding equation in the review?

    My email is longzhuoyu@gmail.com

    Thank you.


  1. 1 The “little things” for LaTex « wAnNaBe NeRd Trackback on March 3, 2007 at 5:59 pm

Leave a Reply

February 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

Categories


