Mon amour mon ami

It was sometime around last summer. I – as usual – in front of my Computer and my wife in front of the TV. It was a normal weekend, so we deserved to relax. Then suddenly she jumped up and called me, because while watching 8 Women on TV she wanted to show me the following scene:

or in its original version:

That night we searched for the song, listened to it the whole night while searching for cheap flights to Paris. That’s how things are in our live, very spontaneous. I never really wanted to go to France. My wife studied 2 years in Karlsruhe, close to the French border and every time I visited her we could have crossed the border within few minutes, but we didn’t. Two or three times we started in the morning and than somewhere around Strasbourg we stopped visited the town and decided to drive back; so we never made it to Paris ūüė¶ Both of us do not speak any French, she had Russian and I Latin as my second foreign language, hence we would have been lost (that is what we thought, but since my Japan visit I know better, one doesn’t need to know anything just to visit a country; it is even more fun without :)). But that night, while listening to mon amour mon ami we just wanted soo deeply to go there, but somehow didn’t manage.

But since then that particular night that song is in my iTunes and I checked it this morning, I have listened to it knowingly or unknowingly for almost 3000 times! Evidence is here:

ledoyen

0 Responses to “Mon amour mon ami”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories


