Back to the roots

It started all with the desire to improve my English. Blogging is a waste of time, if – and only if – not done for a proper reason. That is why I think about it and what I have to tell myself in order not to feel guilty of wasting time I could have spend with some books or my son, or vice versa. The purpose of this blog was and is (that is what I still hope) to improve my English, everything else is just a facade.

I must say that I have learnt a lot just by blogging, be it just the words I had to look up or the errors my spell checker indicated. So, in order to go back to the roots, here are some language related clips. One classical Monty Python sketch about an Italian language class, with Italians, and two examples of famous Germans while speaking English. As can be seen, there is still hope for me 🙂

Leave a Reply

March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories


