Discover our neighbourhood

As mentioned in the previous post my parents in law are here and they wanted to see where we live. So I was forced to explore places I never have seen before. I mean, I know the way to the closest shop and to the university and I have visited the shore just few minutes from our home. Today, however, we did something crazy, we went slightly farther (1 km in total) to see the Ulriksdal palace. I several time attempted to visit it, but never had the time to go farther, so today it was time.

haus1 haus2ulrik

It is not a big one or a beautiful one, compared to the other Royal Palaces, but it is nice to have one in front of your own home, so you don’t have to go so far if you have visitors 🙂 On the way back I saw this sign, which was little bit disturbing. But see for your self:

spiel

The sign shows a smiling guy with the note “We are not allowed to play here!” next to him. Either this guy can’t read or is just stupid. Or why should he be happy, if he can’t play there? It reminds me on Tyler Dyrden:

Tyler Durden: [pointing at an emergency instruction manual on a plane] You know why they put oxygen masks on planes?
Narrator: So you can breath.
Tyler Durden: Oxygen gets you high. In a catastrophic emergency, you’re taking giant panicked breaths. Suddenly you become euphoric, docile. You accept your fate. It’s all right here. Emergency water landing – 600 miles an hour. Blank faces, calm as Hindu cows.
Narrator: That’s, um… That’s an interesting theory.

PS: Apropos Royal. I just mist the King few days ago, when he was inaugurating the Spiros Eco car. Luckily someone else took some pictures, which I indent to upload here very soon, not because I am a fan of royalty, but just for fun.

0 Responses to “Discover our neighbourhood”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories


