Poor man …

… or woman? I am not sure, but the following seems to be not a joke (although I wish it were), but rather the view of a limited mind.

It reminds me too much on my grandfathers talk, who didn’t want my father to marry a woman, who went to school. Educated women were and still are a threat to him. My poor grandmother went – if I don’t remember wrong – out downtown (10 km near) for the first time in her marriage few years ago, after hours of debate with my father who wanted to show her the main city. Afterwards she said: “I didn’t miss much in my 65 years!” and proofed my grandfather right. Nevertheless one has to admit that the moosback (Hinterwäldler?) on TV at least knows how to use a computer, maybe one day he learns to think before he speaks.

PS: Just to be clear, I do not – I repeat – do not agree on anything this guy said. I would be happy to hear from some Arabic speaking people if this guy is still on TV and whether there was a campaign against him.

6 Responses to “Poor man …”


  1. 1 Kathrin June 4, 2007 at 1:09 am

    Salam Ramis,

    das ist doch nicht wahr, oder?

    Der meint das wirklich ernst. Lächerlich, wie er das auch noch so fachmännisch am PC aufzieht. Bei soviel Kompetenz kann man ja nicht mehr widersprechen.

    Ich bin hier fast vom Stuhl gefallen vor Lachen. Und sowas läuft auch noch auf Iqra, schrecklich.

    Naja, Gute Nacht!

  2. 2 ferramis June 4, 2007 at 6:09 am

    Salam,

    Ich habe weder türk. noch arab. Fernsehen und weiss daher noch weniger über den Wahrheitsgehalt. Aber so überraschen würde es mich nicht wenn es wahr wäre.

    Eine Große Familie hat eben auch unerzogene Söhne.

  3. 3 dishevelled June 4, 2007 at 6:52 am

    Salam,
    ich weiß nicht obs hilft, aber die Übersetzung ist definitiv korrekt. Traurig, aber wahr. Würd mich allerdings auch interessieren, ob es eine Kampagne gegen ihn gab…

  4. 4 Kathrin June 4, 2007 at 6:58 pm

    Ich hab mich mal ein wenig umgehört. Das scheint jemand Bekanntes zu sein mit relativ viel Einfluss. Sieht man ja auch daran, dass er eine eigene Sendung auf Iqra hat. Schlimm sowas, aber auch nur Ausdruck dessen, was sowieso viele denken. Bitter.

  5. 5 Engin Karahan June 21, 2007 at 5:05 pm

    Komisch, ich hab den Mann die ganze Zeit nur reden gehört.


  1. 1 Too Much Cookies Network Trackback on June 5, 2007 at 3:28 am

Leave a Reply

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Categories


