First Italian parking ticket

I normally pay my parking tickets immediately, because either I came to late or I didn’t see the no parking sign. But yesterday I parked the car in front of our house and took a ticket. When I came back I had a parking ticket. As the figures show the controller came at 5 p.m. and I had a ticket until 5.36 p.m. After asking my colleagues tomorrow what the ticket says I will try to go to the local police and try to ask them (by hand signs) if they know who I am 🙂 From Mafiosi movies I know what to say: “Look, you have a nice family. You like your family? Don’t you? …”

pakr1pakr2

3 Responses to “First Italian parking ticket”


  1. 1 gabriele July 23, 2007 at 6:55 pm

    hahah..Ramis…among the other bad things, forlì has also has the most stupid and close minded cops in the entire Peninsula!
    You thought you had rights to park in front of your house since you paid the ticket, but you don’t!
    You can only park there if you have a permit (which you have to pay too!).
    Don’t even try to argue with them…they are jus dumb!

    If it makes you feel better…I’ve got several fines too for even more stupid reasons in Forlì…
    Maybe Henrik would pay it…:P

  2. 2 ferramis July 23, 2007 at 7:05 pm

    Ciao bello!

    On my way home I stopped at their local office and asked if they speak English. The woman did this famous hand gesture (you know which one I mean: which Indians use to indicate that they are hungry :)). Then I tried to do it the stupid way and said: “Io non capisco” and showed them the tickets and the pictures I took from the parking sign. After few minutes of hand signs and keywords I figured out that I needed an extra document to park there. Anyway, I had a nice weekend, so I will eat less icecream instead. At least they were nice and were smiling the whole time (I hope not about me :)), which didn’t happen too often in Germany. So Forli is not as bad as I always thought.

  3. 3 ferramis July 23, 2007 at 9:52 pm

    Btw, for the last 2 month I was feeding the machine quite good 🙂


Leave a Reply

July 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Categories


