Aimed at Imola…

… landed in Faenza, just some minutes from Forli by car. Nice small town with a nice park. Our son cried a lot so we had to leave Imola for another time and visited the park instead. It was my last day at the faculty for the next 2 weeks. Is there any other country were faculties close entirely for 2 weeks and force PhD students to take vacation? I mean 2 weeks, not day! However, I will try to start ordering the data I have gathered and visit my old fluid mechanics lab during my visit to Germany to see their new “hot-wire factory”. Wife and kid are, however quite happy, although they don’t know to what I will become after the end of two weeks vacation.

faenza

Each little town has its clock tower, although I haven’t figured out yet why? Italians have a quite relaxed life, and time doesn’t seem to be one of their concerns. Meetings, seminars, buses etc. have a schedule, but it is rather something they must have adopted from Germans or Swedes, and I think they still don’t know what to do with it.

0 Responses to “Aimed at Imola…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Categories


