Keeping times

Letter to the renter of our student apartment:

Hej,

Sorry to bother you with this small issue, but as a student I don’t have time to get angry when things are not in a way as promised by you. The clocks have changed, but I guess at several of your buildings the laundry time has been not updated, so the washing machines are switched off at 8 pm instead of 9 pm, meaning I have to wait until 7 am to wash again, but than I don’t have a time booked and even if I had I am a student and have to be at school around 6-7, so I am screwed. I have dirty and wet cloth and have to think about them instead of being able to concentrate on my studies. Sorry for letting my anger out on you, but I hope you will try harder to prevent such things to occur in the future. Thanks.

On the same hand they expect students to keep deadline and can’t give the service they are claiming to offer on their webpage. “Time is money, and I don’t have money.” is a saying from my university time. And I hate it if time is not kept as mentioned earlier. Of course we are human and do mistakes, but I haven’t seen many to recognise that and at least apologise. At least in this point Swedish university housings are similar to German ones.

2 Responses to “Keeping times”


  1. 1 timmy October 29, 2007 at 8:25 am

    a simple solution is that you make a reservation of all machines for the entire day i the laundryroom.

    Also having dealt with theese people for a while you should have learnt how they act, and you should have counteracted upon their possible moves. One very possible is the time change with all it’s complications.

    As I see it you only have yourself to blame since you are too naieve. Or actually thinks too good about people.

    Always remember that human is evil. Not good.

  2. 2 ferramis October 29, 2007 at 12:06 pm

    You are right about my optimism regarding the human species, but this time the students are not to blame, but rather the landlord. Additionally they do not allow anymore the booking of more then 2 machines, otherwise I would have booked more. I guess I should readjust my threshold value to complain. I complain lately too much.


Leave a Reply

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Categories


