The end of a legend

I complained a lot lately, be it about rental car services, or people not keeping their word, meaning lying, being dishonest or just not knowing the meaning of time. Recently something unspeakable has happened. As mentioned before baby and his mommy has left for the formal communist part of Germany and to make their life not miserable we ordered broadband Internet for her parents house, to connect at least their house to the outer world. The city, where they live, has some 3000 inhabitants and one telephone box (one of the places I used to visit a lot when I were visiting them) and usually not much happens. I often picture the villagers speaking about the foreign car visiting their city and the strange guy spending his money in the only telephone box they have; thanks to me they have something to speak about for weeks, I suppose.

Anyhow, what I wanted to write was; we ordered Internet at they promised to deliver everything within 2 weeks. So, I booked a flight for my self for a day which lays 2 weeks and few day away in the future in order to buy a laptop and prepare everything for my parents-in-law so that they can observe what we are doing much better than via phone. And no the German company starts mentioning that they have problems keeping their time schedule. What?? Wait, I am not in Italy, or Turkey anymore, where people have actually something to eat or live for instead of keeping times or living like a clock. I expected everything but not that. No I had to explain to them that I am coming from Sweden, renting a car and visiting my parents-in-law to just fix their Internet connection and that I assumed that they were grown ups and wouldn’t promise what they can’t keep. So, if I don’t here from them tomorrow what I want to hear, I will go crazy, because than there is nothing else what is unchangeable. If even Germany and its industry gets neglectful, then … ? Yeah, what then?

0 Responses to “The end of a legend”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Categories


