Patients with the seniors

I start to regret that I bought a laptop for my parents in law. We spent some hours to explain them how to go Online and how to use MSN and Skype. Now, after some weeks, I really hate to wait that they manage to answer our calls. We spend 95% of the time to get the audio and video connection to work with them and then 5 minutes to hold our son in front of the cam. They should have a Windows 50+ Version (Microsoft is good in selling shit, so why not?), where nothing except a poor browser (font size 32), MSN and Skype is pre-installed.

2 Responses to “Patients with the seniors”


  1. 1 A.T. January 20, 2008 at 1:41 am

    Mac is perfect for that, got my parents an iMac last year, no help calls since then 🙂

  2. 2 smartwealthsystem August 21, 2008 at 8:26 pm

    I helped my mother get set up with her computer when she bought a news one a year ago. We spent hours just showing her how to use it and set up email. I had her sign up for Skype because she wanted to watch her long distant calls on her cell and landline. I is really great for both of us because she saves money we can talk as much as we want.


Leave a Reply

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories


