Prison break and yodeling

I am quite busy since some weeks and that will not change for the next month. So this is probably the first time I am really happy to invite my parents in law. They are coming and I am already planing how many hours I do have to be at home in order to not appear impolite. Frankly, it is good timing, because when they come, I might need to work slightly more and my wife needs to study as well, so they can have our apartment and son, whereas I and my wife will be at our universities. One thing I haven’t figured out yet is how to protect our son from the East-German influence, both language wise and cultural. I spent almost a quarter of a century in Germany where I was exposed to (what senior German citizens call) music. But each time I meet my parents in law I find something even more unbearable.

Yodeling is such a disease:

However sang by another person makes it bearable:

2 Responses to “Prison break and yodeling”


  1. 1 veronica May 27, 2008 at 9:00 pm

    As far as I know, you are always busy… 😉

  2. 2 ferramis May 29, 2008 at 8:10 pm

    Yeah, but thats one of the things connecting us, “busy” all the time. But one more week and than I will have some free days, maybe 🙂


Leave a Reply

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories


